OWI announces 2019 list of Top 100 Influencers in Identity

February 12, 2019
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email

We are proud to announce our 2019 list of Top 100 Influencers in Identity. The exclusive list recognizes influencers and leaders from across the globe, showcasing a who’s who of names to know across the identity space from entrepreneurs, business leaders, and change makers, to security gurus, privacy advocates, and more.

The 2019 OWI Top 100 represents pioneers, innovators, and visionaries who are working to advance inclusion, improve products and services, keep personal data safe, and protect privacy.

The list ranges from individual entrepreneurs to members of large organizations and covers both public sector and not-for-profit industry advocates.

The list also includes leading identity authorities from around the world – including Tim Cook, U.S. Senator Ron Wyden, and Nandan Nilekani — from across a wide array of industries, including regtech, fintech & payments, telecommunications, financial services, digital identity, Trust & Safety, privacy professionals, and more.

With the 2019 OWI 100 list in the books, insiders can begin looking forward to the 2020 nomination process starting December 2019. To get involved, stay tuned on oneworldidentity.com or follow @1worldidentity on Twitter.


Adam Cooper IDCrowd/ID2020
Adam Dawes Google
Ajit Thupil Tapad
Alan Gelb Center for Global Development
Alfredo Santos Sec4you
Alisdair Faulkner LexisNexis
Andre Durand Ping Identity
Andrew Sloper JPMorgan Chase
Anil John Department of Homeland Security
Ann Cavoukian Privacy by Design Centre of Excellence
Anne Wallwork Treasury
Bianca Lopes Consultant
Blake Hall ID.Me
Caryn Seidman-Becker Clear
Charlie Walton Mastercard
Cheryl Stevens Department for Work and Pensions (DWP) Digital
Christopher Allen Alacrity
Clare Nelson Saviynt
Dakota Gruener ID2020
Dale Dabbs EZShield
Daniel Buchner Microsoft
Daniel Gasteiger Trust Square AG
Dave Birch Consult Hyperion
David Black ID Crowd
David Lee Sailpoint
David Shrier Distilled Identity
Del Harvey Twitter
Diane Joyce Post Office LTD
Don Thibeau OIX
Dug Song Duo Security
Elizabeth Denham UK Information Commissioner
Emma Lindley Visa
Eric Mill Congressional Tech Fellow (former GSA)
Eric Woodward Early Warning
Eve Maler ForgeRock
Filip Verley Airbnb
Frank Joshi Mvine
Garrett Gafke IdentityMind Global
George Kurtyka Joust
Greg Kidd globalID
Helen Dixon Ireland Data Privacy Commission
Ian Glazer Salesforce/IDPro
Jana Krimpe Global Alliance for National Mobile Identities (GANMI)
Jason Tan Sift
Jeremy Grant Better Identity Coalition / Venable LLP
Jim Greenwell Danal
Jim Kaskade Janrain
John Dancu IDology
Jon Peter Prideaux Boku
Joni Brennan DIACC
Joseph Cox Journalist/Vice
Josh Moses OMB
Julie Dawson Yoti
Kamakshi Sivaramakrishnan Drawbridge
Katherine Noall Sphere Identity
Kathleen Peters Experian
Katryna Dow Meeco
Kim Cameron Microsoft
Louie Gasparini Covault
Magdi Amin Omidyar Network
Marc Boorshtein Tremolo Security
Marco Piovesan Infomart
Mariana Dahan WIN
Mark Harvey GSMA/ Harvey Global Capital
Mark Warner Senator
Mark Zuckerberg Facebook
Mary Hall Oracle
Michel Prompt Radiant Logic
Monique Morrow Sparklabs Accelerator
Nandan Nilekani Co-founder of Infosys and Founding Chairman of Unique Identification Authority of India
Natalie Smolenski Learning Machine
Niall McCann UNDP
Ori Eisen Trusona
Pam Dingle Microsoft
Pam Dixon World Privacy Forum
Parker Crockford Onfido
Phillip Windley Sovrin Foundation
Rachel Botsman Author
Richard Bird Ping Identity
Robert Block Optiv Inc
Roger Dingledine Tor Project
Ron Wyden Senator
Sandy Pentland MIT
Sarah Squire Ping Identity
Sherif Samy Entersekt
Shivani Siroya Tala
Stacy Stubblefield TeleSign
Stephen Ufford Trulioo
Steve Bankston Visa
Steve Polsky Juvo
Steve Wilson Constellation Research
Stina Ehrensvärd Yubico
Sylvia Burns FDIC (former DoI)
Tariq Malik UNDP
Thayer Stewart Payment Works
Tim Cook Apple
Timothy Ruff Evernym
Todd McKinnon Okta
Vinny Lingham Civic
Vyjayanati Desai World Bank
WIlliam Spruill GlobalData Consortium