One World Identity presents the top 100 people in Identity 2017

2016 was a year of innovation and explosive growth in the identity industry. Over the course of a 15-day open nomination period, we received over 1,000 nominations for 355 individuals. After compiling all of the nominations, the top 100 were selected based on the following selection standards:

  • Industry clout & influencer status
  • Number of publications & professional speaking engagements in 2016
  • Number of total nominations
  • Time in industry

The 2017 OWI 100 represents pioneers, innovators and pace setters who are working to advance inclusion, improve products and services, keep personal data safe, and to ensure and protect individual privacy. The list ranges from individual entrepreneurs to members of large organizations, and covers both public sector and not-for-profit industry advocates.

We are pleased to announce One World Identity’s Top 100

A

Adam Dawes, Google
Adrienne Harris, National Economic Council, The White House
Alan Gelb, Center for Global Development – @AlanHGelb
Allan Foster, Kantara Initiative / ForgeRock – @GuruAllan
Andre Boysen, SecureKey @idgorilla
Andre Durand, Ping Identity @andredurand
Andrea Servida, European Commission – @ServidaAndrea
Andrew Nash, Confyrm @winemaker
Andy Bates, Verizon
Ann Cavoukian, Privacy and Big Data Institute – @anncavoukian

B

Blake Hall, ID.me – @blake_hall
Bob Blakley, Citigroup – @bobblakley
Brett McDowell, The FIDO Alliance – @brettmcdowell
Brian Campbell, Ping Identity – @_b_c

C

C. Maxine Most, Acuity ID – @cmaxmost
Chris Ferguson, GDS, Cabinet Office – @cjwferguson
Chris Locke, Caribou Digital
Chris Lundkvist, ConsenSys – @chrislundkvist
Chris Matthieu, Citrix – @chrismatthieu
Christopher Allen, Blockstream – @ChristopherA
Chuck Mortimor, Salesforce – @cmort

D

Dale Olds, VMWare – @daleolds
Daniel Elvester, Experian
David Birch, Consult Hyperion – @dgwbirch
David Bollier, Author – @davidbollier
David Rennie, UK Government Digital Services – @DavidRennie
David Shrier, MIT – @davidshrier
Dick Dekkers, Digidentity – @dhmdekkers
Dick Hardt, Amazon Web Services – @DickHardt
Doc Searls, Writer / Journalist / Blogger – @dsearls
Don Thibeau, OIX – @4thibeau

E

Edward Snowden, Former NSA Contractor / Whistleblower – @snowden
Emma Lindley, Innovate ID – @emlindley
Eric Sachs, Google
Eve Maler, ForgeRock – @xmlgrrl

F

Filip Verley, Google – @fverley

G

Garrett Gafke, IdentityMind Global – @garrett_gafke
George Fletcher, AOL – @gffletch
Glenn Morgan, International Airlines Group – @DakarMoto
Greg Kidd, Global iD – @gregkidd
Greg Wolfond, SecureKey – @wolfond

I

Ian Glazer, Salesforce / Kantara Initiative – @iglazer
Isabelle Moeller, Biometrics Institute – @BiometricsInsti

J

Jeremy Grant Chertoff Group – @jgrantindc
Jesse McWaters, World Economic Forum – @rjmcwaters
John Bradley, Open ID Foundation – @ve7jtb
John Dancu, IDology – @jdancuID
John Edge, PTB Ventures / Identity2020 – @JohnEdgex
John Henry Clippinger, Clippinger MIT Media Lab – ID3 – @HJohnhenry
John Shamah, Chair of EEMA – @jonshamah
Joni Brennan, DIACC – @jonibrennan
Julian Ranger, Digi.me – @rangerj

K

Kailya “Identity Woman” Hamlin, Co-Founder of ID Workshop – @IdentityWoman
Karen Gifford, Global iD / Ripple – @karengifford
Katherine Noall, BlockZero – @_KatherineN
Katryna Dow, Meeco.me – @katrynadow
Kim Cameron, Microsoft – @Kim_Cameron
Kimberly Little Sutherland, LexisNexis

M

Mance Harmon, Swirlds Inc – @manceharmon
Marc Hochstein, American Banker – @marchochstein
Mariana Dahan, World Bank – @marianadahan
Marta Ienco, GSMA – @Marta_Ienco
Martin Kuppinger, Kuppinger Cole – @MartinKuppinger
Mary Hodder, IDESG – @MaryHodder
Matthew Thompson, Capital One – @Matt_Thompson1
Michael Butler, Defense Manpower Data Center
Michael Garcia, NSTIC
Mike Jones, Microsoft – @selfissued
Min Chong, STOPSO
Molly Elgin-Cossart, Omidyar Network – @mollyelgincossa

N

Nandan Nilekani, Infosys / Aadhaar – @nandannilekani
Nat Sakimura, Open ID Foundation / Kantara Initiative – @_nat_en
Nishant Kaushik, nishantkaushik.com – @nishantk

O

Ori Eisen, Trusona – @orieisen

P

Pamela Dingle, Ping Identity – @pamelarosiedee
Pascal Bouvier, Santander InnoVentures – @pascalbouvier
Patrick Clancey, MorphoTrust USA – @PatrickClancey
Paul Madsen, Ping Identity – @paulmadsen
Phillip Windley, Sovrin Foundation / Office of the CIO, BYU – @windley
Pramod Varma, Aadhar – @pramodkvarma
Prateek Mishra, Oracle

R

Ramesh Kesanupalli, Nok Nok Labs – @rkesanupalli
Robin Wilton, Internet Society (ISOC) – @futureidentity
Ron Atzmon, AU10TIX – @RonAtzmon
Ryan Shea, Blockstack – @ryaneshea

S

Salvatore D’Agostino, IDESG / IDmachines – @IDmachines
Sarah Munro, Barclays
Sarah Squire, Engage Identity – @sarahksquire
Stan Stalnaker, Hub Culture – @stanstalnaker
Stephan Wolf, GLEIF
Stephen Ufford, Trulioo – @stephenufford
Steve Hutchinson, GE – @IdentityHutch
Steve Wilson, Constellation Research – @steve_lockstep
Sunil Madhu, Socure – @sunilontech

T

Tariq Malik, NADRA of Pakistan (Former) – @replytariq
Tim Bouma, Treasury Board Secretariat of the Government of Canada – @trbouma
Todd McKinnon, Okta – @toddmckinnon
Tom Smedinghoff, Locke Lord LLP – @smedinghoff

V

Victoria Richardson, APCA – @victoriajane
Vyjayanti Desai, World Bank ID4D

X